Welcome (back) New & Renewed Board and Junior Board Members

Friday, April 28, 2017

Congratulations to Kim Halvorsen, of Clifford Law Offices, Eddie Houlihan, of Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP, Steve Raminiak, of Law Offices of Steve Raminiak, P.C. Dan Spira, of Sidley Austin LLP, Joe Tylutki of KEW Group and Bryan Webster of Reed Smith. Each were reelected for another three-year term on CVLS’ Board of Directors. Thank you to retiring board members Heidi Rowe and Jon Theobald for their board service.

Jordan M. Heinz, of Kirkland & Ellis, and Elizabeth P. Lewis of McDermott Will & Emery, were elected to serve their first terms on the board. A double PILI with CVLS, Jordan was a CVLS intern in 2003 and a fellow in 2005. In addition, he served on CVLS’ Junior Board of Directors. Jordan is a huge fan of pro bono, taking his own cases, helping to coordinate Kirkland’s pro bono program and mentoring Kirkland associates with their pro bono work. Elizabeth works as McDermott’s firm-wide Pro Bono and Community Service Partner and has always been a CVLS supporter. She sits on PILI’s board, and is chair-elect of the Chicago Bar Foundation’s Young Professionals Board.

Nora Endzel, Endzel Law, Justin From, Harrison Law LLC, Natalie LaPorta, Walgreen Co. and Nick Niles, Ropes & Gray, were all reelected to another term on CVLS’ Junior Board. Colton Long, of Seyfarth Shaw, Alexa Van Brunt, of the Northwestern Pritzker School of Law, Roya Samarghandi of Carmel Law and Jeanna Palmer Gunville of Drinker Biddle were elected as new members. Outgoing members include Monique Bhargava and Matthew Schiltz, whose hard work over the years has built the CVLS Junior Board and Vino + Van Gogh into the engines for social justice that they are today.