Board News

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Governing and Junior Boards Hold Elections

Left to right: Andy Miller, Elizabeth Riddle, Elaine Sit, Christine Skoczylas

Congratulations to Laverne Horton, BDO USA, Michelle Marek Figueiredo, Paul Hastings LLP, Julie Marion, Latham & Watkins, Patrick McKey, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner, Katherine Dennis Nye, Neal Gerber & Eisenberg LLP, and Matthew Schiltz. Each were reelected for another three-year term on CVLS’ Board of Directors. Thank you to retiring board members Edwin Del Hierro and Deborah Bone for their service.

Andy Miller, Locke Lord, Elizabeth Riddle, JPMorgan Chase Bank, Elaine Sit, Law Office of Elaine Sit, and Christine Skoczylas, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, were elected to serve their first terms on the board. Andy Miller previously served a three-year term on the Junior Board.

Left to right: Demitria Hamilton, Melissa Hewitt, Phillip Rutherford

The Junior Board of CVLS has reelected Jonathan Adair, Kirkland & Ellis, Patrick Maloney, Barack Ferrazzano, and Shunte Goss, Law Office of Shunte Goss, to serve a second three-year term. We thank our departing members Elaina Emerik Andrade, Melissa Caballero, Megan Fitzpatrick, Andy Miller, and Josh Sigman for all of their hard work.

Three new Junior board members have joined our ranks this year and we are very excited for you to meet them. Please welcome to the CVLS family Demitria Hamilton, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner, Melissa Hewitt, Baker & Hostetler LLP, and Phillip Rutherford, Rutherford Law PC.

Welcome to all new members, and thank you again to those who are retiring. Your dedication to CVLS and pro bono is an inspiration.