Board News

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Governing and Junior Boards hold elections

Left to right, top to bottom: Monique Bhargava, David Chernoff, Kate Dennis Nye, Corey Sealy, Matthew Schiltz, Laura Buchanan, Rob Crawford, Jamie Davis, Sharief El-Gabri, Kyle Fahey, Michael Kuiken, Donald Moon, Benjamin Nellans, Malerie Roddy, Lindsay Scheidt

Congratulations to Mark Bina, Quarles & Brady LLP, Katie Miler Schilling, Jones Day, Joe Seder, The Kenrich Group LLC, Dan Winters, and Tom Woodrow, Holland & Knight LLP. Each were reelected for another three-year term on CVLS’ Board of Directors. Thank you to retiring board members Amanda Jones, R. Cantrell Jones, Arnold Gough, Jr., Brion Doherty, Rawn Reinhard, and Joseph Tylutki for their service.

Monique (Nikki) Bhargava, Loeb & Loeb, David Chernoff, Kate Dennis Nye, Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg, Corey Sealy, Dentons US, and Matthew Schiltz, Schiff Hardin, were elected to serve their first terms on the board. Both Nikki and Matthew previously served two three-year terms on our Junior Board, with Nikki acting as Chair before her retirement.

The Junior Board of CVLS has reelected Matea Bozja, Skadden Arps, Janice Dantes, Megan Fitzpatrick, Latham & Watkins, and Josh Sigman, Helen Sigman and Associates, to serve a second three-year term. We thank our departing members Adam Falkof, Amanda Weinberger, Eleni Katsoulis, Natalie LaPorta, Nicole Capretta, Stacey Dembo, Katherine Danial, and Sydney Schneider for all of their hard work.

Ten new Junior Board members joined our ranks this year and we are very excited. Please welcome to the CVLS family Laura Buchanan, Quarles & Brady, Rob Crawford, Winston & Strawn, Jamie Davis, DLA Piper, Sharief El-Gabri, Jones Day, Kyle Fahey, Peck Bloom, Michael Kuiken, Walker Wilcox, Donald Moon, Mayer Brown, Benjamin Nellans, Segal McCambridge, Malerie Roddy, Schiff Hardin, and Lindsay Scheidt, Taxman Pollock.

Welcome all new members, and thank you again to those who are retiring. Your dedication to CVLS and pro bono is an inspiration.